[Skip to main content]

About

Old Library

About the Old library

About the Old Library

The Old Library is the jewel in the crown of Trinity Hall and one of the hidden gems of Cambridge.

Special collections

Special collections

From 1350 to the present day, find out about our fascinating collection of manuscripts, early printed books and other holdings.

Manuscripts Catalogue

Manuscripts' Catalogue

The Old Library houses a vast collection of manuscripts which includes medieval and post-medieval manuscripts, and annotated proof copies of published books.

Historic building

Historic building

The Old Library stands untouched, looking much as it did when it was first constructed in the 1590s.

Supporters of the Old Library

Supporters of the Old Library

With your help we can secure the future of this unique library and the treasures it contains!

Visitors

Visiting the Old Library

Tours of the Old Library can be offered to individuals, small groups or larger groups, and conferences by prior arrangement.

Contact the Library:

All enquiries for The Old Library:

The Old Library
e: library@trinhall.cam.ac.uk

Director of Library Services

Ms Dominique Ruhlmann
t: +44 1223 332546

Deputy Librarian

Sophie Connor
t: +44 1223 764464

Fellow Archivist & Librarian

Dr William O'Reilly
t: +44 1223 765956

The Old Library Blog

Support Trinity Hall

Trinity Hall relies on the generosity of its members past and present for its continued development.

Make a gift: Donate online now

[Go back to the top of the page]