

108th Annual General Meeting

23rd September 2023 Lecture Theatre and online 6:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Minutes of the 107th AGM, 24th September 2022
- 3. Election of President

Gillian Karran-Cumberlege (1982), having been duly nominated, stands for reelection as President.

- 4. Committee Members
 - (a) To note the retirement of Roy Warden (1973) as Financial Officer and from the Committee.
 - (b) To note the retirement of Dr David Billett (1968) as THA Secretary and to seek his re-election to the Committee.
 - (c) To seek the election of Lizzie Iron (1977) as THA Secretary.
 - (d) To seek the election of Emily Bosley (2012) as Financial Officer.
 - (e) To note the co-option of Ramandeep Singh (2010) to the Committee.
 - (f) To seek the election of Guy Brannan (1974) and Dr Brian Healy (1998) to the Committee.
- 5. Revise Rules of the Association Item 14:

The Association's cheques shall be signed by any two of three nominated signatories of whom at least one shall be an officer of the Committee.

Replace by: All expenditure has to be properly authorised and large amounts need approval by two members of the Committee.

- 6. Secretary's Report
- 7. Financial Report
- 8. AOB