[Skip to main content]


Back to news archive

Dr William O'Reilly (TH Fellow) and Dr Andrew Flewitt (TH 1994) awarded the Pilkington Prize

26 June 2013

Many congratulations to Dr William O’Reilly and Dr Andrew Flewitt (1994) who have been honoured in this year's Pilkington Prize Ceremony. This prestigious award honours excellence in teaching across the collegiate University. The ceremony took place on the 20 June.

The prizes are awarded annually to academic staff, with candidates nominated by Schools within the University.

The Pilkington Prizes were initiated by Sir Alastair Pilkington, the first Chairman of the Cambridge Foundation, who believed passionately that the quality of teaching was crucial to Cambridge’s success.

This year’s recipients received their awards at a ceremony attended by Vice-Chancellor Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz and Lord Watson of Richmond CBE, the University’s High Steward.

The prize-winners, and excerpts from their citations, are given below.


Further information appears on the Faculty websites:



Back to news archive


Trinity Hall
Trinity Lane

t: +44 1223 332500
e: info@trinhall.cam.ac.uk

Research Articles

Will one be forgotten?

Internet Freedom and Data Protection After Google Spain by Dr David Erdos

The Old Library Blog

Front Court Magazine

Image of the cover of the latest issue of Front Court

Issue 26
Autumn 2017

in this issue:

  • Behind the lens: THwomen40 photographic portraits
  • A new Hall portrait
  • Brexit and UK trade

View the page-turn issue

Gift Shop

Mugs, pens and more

Buy Trinity Hall gifts

Take Trinity Hall with you wherever you go, from China mugs to pens and notecards.

Shop now!

[Go back to the top of the page]